hey there stranger.

Wow the last few months have been crazy busy.  After my 30 day challenge (which I did finish!) I was off to a my home state for a wedding.  Ever since then I have had visitors and have been  trying to recuperate from all the traveling and company.  It’s now May and I am recommitting myself to WW.  Today it begins.

I was at a reunion this past weekend with friends from college.  I was a ball of knots before going, knowing that I had gained weight since college.  I had convinced myself that that and the fact that I didn’t have a boyfriend to speak of made me a failure.  The thing is though, I am happy with my life, with my career and my friends.  I have been doing so many fun new things since I moved that I care barely keep up with myself.  I know that it is old insecurities that gave me such anxiety.  I had a fun weekend, but I just didn’t feel comfortable in my own skin.  Then all the pictures were uploaded…

It was rough, I did not look how I wanted to look.  My hair and makeup were on point, but from the neck down I was depressed.  So I’m making a change and am determined to actually follow the WW this week.  I am going to take it one week at a time.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

